Author Topic: Google Chrome Site Warning  (Read 483 times)

Offline blue_metal

  • Single A
  • ***
  • Posts: 286
    • View Profile
    • PR With Troy
Google Chrome Site Warning
« on: July 31, 2010, 05:08:45 AM »
Whenever I go to the Toronto Blue Jays Talk, my browser (Google Chrome) displays this message:

Warning: Visiting this site may harm your computer!
The website at forum.okbluejays.com contains elements from the site www.nopactalent.com, which appears to host malware – software that can hurt your computer or otherwise operate without your consent. Just visiting a site that contains malware can infect your computer.
For detailed information about the problems with these elements, visit the Google Safe Browsing diagnostic page for www.nopactalent.com.
Learn more about how to protect yourself from harmful software online.

Do you think this is on my end, or your end, or that Google Chrome is haywired?
Twitter: @troyvstew
troyvstew.wordpress.com
snapdesign.ca/blog

Offline Darryl

  • Administrator
  • All Star
  • *****
  • Posts: 3690
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
    • Ok Blue Jays
Re: Google Chrome Site Warning
« Reply #1 on: July 31, 2010, 09:58:08 AM »
I would say Chrome is being weird because any ads i run here are from rebutable providers such as google ads.
2010 - OKBJ Fantasy Baseball Champion

Offline ham

  • Single A
  • ***
  • Posts: 326
  • Gender: Male
  • Zombies
    • View Profile
Re: Google Chrome Site Warning
« Reply #2 on: July 31, 2010, 10:30:06 PM »
I had the same experience yesterday.  Today is ok.
The Game: "They'll never sign both of those guys. They aren't THAT committed to winning. They only do enough to make us think we might have a chance."

Offline JoeCarter29

  • Single A
  • ***
  • Posts: 300
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
Re: Google Chrome Site Warning
« Reply #3 on: July 31, 2010, 11:44:15 PM »
I would say Chrome is being weird because any ads i run here are from rebutable providers such as google ads.

Yeah you can't go wrong with CougarLife.com!  ;D

Offline blue_metal

  • Single A
  • ***
  • Posts: 286
    • View Profile
    • PR With Troy
Re: Google Chrome Site Warning
« Reply #4 on: August 01, 2010, 06:03:46 AM »
I would say Chrome is being weird because any ads i run here are from rebutable providers such as google ads.

Hmm, Okay I figured as much and ignored the warnings.  I was just letting you know :) 
Twitter: @troyvstew
troyvstew.wordpress.com
snapdesign.ca/blog